Arkansas State Page – Appraisers

Arkansas, sometimes called “The Natural State,” has less than 1,000 active real estate appraisers licensed within the state. The most common appraisal license in Arkansas is the Certified General license, making Arkansas one of the few states where most appraisers have such a high license level. The Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board of Arkansas does not require appraisers to carry E&O insurance, but having Arkansas Appraiser’s Errors and Omissions insurance is a prerequisite to working on many lender appraisal panels.

OREP has offered competitive E&O and general liability insurance policies to Arkansas appraisers for the last 17 years. OREP delivers low rates on appraiser’s insurance with same day coverage & confirmation (most cases).


Appraisers Errors and Omissions Insurance for Arkansas

Click Here to Apply Now!

Financing is available – click here for details.

Got Questions? We answer the phone! Call us Toll Free: (888) 347-5273.

NEW IN 2019: Free 14 Hours of CE ($238 Value)

As part of the OREP RPG/Risk Management Program, OREP members can now enjoy 14 hours of Approved Continuing Education, FREE!  Must be part of the OREP RPG/Risk Management Program. Click here for a list of Approved states.

FHA Appraisal Standards – 7 HOURS CE Keep up with the latest FHA 4000.1 standards with this course that shows what you should be looking out for on an FHA appraisal. Learn how to include explanations and photographs that will help your FHA appraisals fly through underwriting.


How to Raise Quality and Minimize Risk – 7 HOURS CE
This course shows you what you can do to avoid claims, reduce liability, and enhance your understanding of the approved methodology, techniques and protocols for appraisals. Learn about real world claim scenarios and specific steps you can take to protect yourself.

 

 

Enjoy these two valuable courses, earn 14 hours of Approved CE, and save $$$ when you join the OREP RPG/Risk Management Program in 2019!


“I switched my E&O insurance to OREP last month and saved $349 bucks.”
—Dave M.

 

Program Highlights

  • “A” Carriers
  • Zero deductible available (most appraisers)
  • Lowest premiums
  • Same day coverage (most cases)
  • Beginning Appraisers Qualify
  • Includes Prior Acts 
  • Coverage for Commercial Work
  • Discounts on CE, training materials, webinars, office supplies and more!
  • OREP Insureds enjoy many benefits, including a subscription to Working RE Magazine
  • Same Day Financing Available (click for financing information)

 

Important: If you have expiring insurance in place, please include a copy of your current Declarations page to retain prior acts coverage. Also, if you included a PO Box for your address on the application, you will need to list a physical address as well (required by the underwriter.) Please send to the fax number or email address indicated at the top of the application you complete. If you have any questions, please call us at 888-347-5273, 8-5 PST. We answer the phone!

What to Expect After Submission:
A confirmation will be emailed within 24 hours if your application is received and correct. If not correct, you will be called immediately. If you do not receive confirmation after 24 hours, please call us (check email junk/spam first). If your current policy is expiring, please call to confirm immediately after submission. Your new Arkansas Appraisers Errors and Omissions insurance policy/declarations page will be emailed within 1-2 business days after payment has been processed. Coverage is NOT bound until a binder/declarations page is issued.

Contact OREP
OREP–Organization of Real Estate Professionals
Insurance Services, LLC. Calif. Lic. #0K99465
6760 University Ave, Suite 250
San Diego, CA 92115
Ph. (888) 347-5273 toll free
Email: info@orep.org
Fax: (619) 704-0567 (preferred) or (619) 269-3884 (alternate)
Hours: Monday – Friday from 8am-5pm PST


Additional Information for Arkansas Appraisers

Arkansas State Appraisal BoardArkansas
Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board
101 East Capitol, Suite 430
Little Rock, AR 72201
http://www.arkansas.gov/alcb/
Phone: 501-296-1843
Fax: 501-296-1844

Executive Director: Lee Gordon Lee.Gordon@arkansas.gov

Arkansas AMC State Law (as of August 27, 2013) A.C.A. § 17-14-401


Appraiser Associations in Arkansas
Arkansas Appraiser’s Association
Appraisal Institute of Arkansas

Arkansas Continuing Education

Arkansas appraisers must renew their license every 2 years by 6/30. They are required to take 28 hours of continuing education in that time, including the 7-hour USPAP update. The USPAP update must be completed in a live classroom setting, while the other 21 hours can be done either in the classroom or online.

Offering Real Estate Appraisers Professional Liability Errors and Omissions or E&O Insurance – Inspectors Professional Liability Errors Omissions or E&O Insurance for Real Estate Agents & Brokers Professional Liability or E&O Insurance- Mortgage Brokers and Bankers Professional Liability or E&O Insurance.